warlesno.blogg.se

Rome total war 2 macedon
Rome total war 2 macedon





rome total war 2 macedon

I have actually never used the royal peltasts, because I find the pikemen to be more than enough. I assume that the AI is set so that "long sticks plus mounted units = bad", so it causes them to rout even though there is no way I could actually hurt them, when they are just running there. I’ve played the more modern releases, Empire and Napoleon: Total War, but have never felt the same thrill as playing the original with its poor graphics, inspiring pre-battle speeches and endless playability.

rome total war 2 macedon

Rome: Total War is one of my all-time favourite games. How? Well, I happened to notice that by just selecting a unit of pikemen and letting them run straight to the horse skirmishers (obviously causing the pikemen to loose their phalanx formation, where they run around hlding the spear like it was a flag), causes the enemy to rout almost immediately. Rome: Total War An Interview with PrinceofMacedon. I once fought an army twice my size of nothing BUT horse skirmishers, while my armu consisted of only 4 slingers, 3 heavy horses (general included), one siege unit, and the rest pikemen. Oh, and the one unit you would think would actually be really effective against pikemen, a mounted skirmisher, is pretty much useless against them.







Rome total war 2 macedon